Sara’s 2014 Streamy Roundup

By Sara Da Silva

As many of you probably know the Streamy Awards were on Sunday night and hosted by the always beautiful Grace Helbig and Hannah Hart. The Streamy Awards is most definitely my favourite awards show as it is based around YouTube and online video; the greatest part of the internet.

Amidst the award giving and speeches there were wonderful musical performances by Pentatonix, Jhené Aiko, Scott Bradlee & Postmodern Jukebox and STARSHIP, and a touching tribute, made by Mamrie Hart, to the one and only Joan Rivers; a true comedy icon.
Ladies and gentlemen, the winners of this years Streamy Awards are…

Overall (Channel, Show or Series)
Best Comedy – My Drunk Kitchen
Best Drama – The Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Best Non-Fiction or Reality – Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee
Best Companion – Vandaveon and Mike (Key & Peele)

Best Actress in a Comedy – Mamrie Hart (You Deserve A Drink)
Best Actress in a Drama – Ashley Clements (The Lizzie Bennet Diaries)
Best Actor in a Comedy – David Milchard (Convos with My 2-Year-Old)
Best Actor in a Drama – Joey Graceffa (Storytellers)
Best Ensemble Cast – Josh Blaylock, Johanna Braddy, Brian Firenzi, Ellary Porterfield, Cynthia Watros, Jimmy Wong, Freddie Wong, Harley Morenstein, Brennan Murray, and Joey Scoma (Video Game High School)
Best Collaboration – Zach Galifianakis and President Barack Obama (Between Two Ferns)

Subject (Channel, Show or Series)
Best Action/Sci-Fi – Video Game High School
Best Gaming – Smosh Games
Best Beauty – Missglamorazzi
Best Fashion – Bethany Mota
Best Kids and Family – Kids React
Best News and Current Events – SourceFed
Best Food and Cuisine – Epic Meal Time
Best Health and Wellness – Blogilates
Best Science and Education – Vsauce
Best Sports – Red Bull
Best Dance – Jabbawockeez
Best Pranks – Jack Vale

Special (Channel, Show or Series)
Best Animated – RWBY
Best First Person – Jenna Marbles
Best Indie – Little Horribles
Best International – Noob (France)

Best Live Event – #Tubeathon 2013
Best Brand Campaign – Need For Speed: Ken Block’s Gymkhana Six (Need For Speed)
Best Public Service – YouTube Stars Talk Health Care at the White House

Best Television Show – Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

Best Musical Artist – Lindsey Stirling
Best Original Song – Whistle While I Work It, Chester See
Best Music Video – Goku vs Superman, Epic Rap Battles of History
Best Cover Song – Pentatonix, Daft Punk Mashup (Daft Punk)

Best Directing – Video Game High School, Matt Arnold and Freddie Wong
Best Writing – Epic Rap Battles of History, Nice Peter, EpicLLOYD, Zach Sherwin, Dante Cimadamore, and Mike Betette
Best Editing – Kids React, Dan Seibert, Justin Reager, Benny Fine, Rafi Fine, and Jordan Towles
Best Original Score – RWBY, Jeff Williams
Best Visual and Special Effects – Action Movie Kid, Daniel Hashimoto
Best Cinematography – Devinsupertramp, Devin Graham
Best Choreography – Mortal Kombat: Legacy II, Garrett Warren and Larnell Stovall
Best Costume Design – Epic Rap Battles of History, Sulai Lopez

Viner of the Year – Brittany Furlan
Best Vine Comedian – DeStorm Power
Best Vine Creativity – Zach King

And last, but certainly not least, the winners of the audience choice awards were…
Entertainer of the Year – Tyler Oakley
Show of the Year – EnchufeTV

If you didn’t manage to catch the live show then you can watch all the best bits on their youtube channel:


Join in the conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s